Hughes Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 3:00 AM MST Nov. 24, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ this
morning to 4 PM CST /3 PM MST/ this afternoon...

* winds... northwest 20 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph.

* Timing... mid morning through mid afternoon today.

* Impacts... gusty winds will blow around unsecured objects. Tree
limbs could be blown down.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or higher,
or gusts over 44 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations