Corson Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 1:47 AM MST Feb. 16, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning in effect from 10 am CST /9 am MST/ this
morning to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Sunday...

* what... heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 8 to 12
inches expected.

* Where... portions of central and north central South Dakota.

* When... from 10 am CST /9 am MST/ this morning to 6 PM CST /5
PM MST/ Sunday.

* Additional details... travel could be very difficult. Patchy
blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility. The cold
wind chills as low as 20 below zero could cause frostbite on
exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.

The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations