Southern Lea County Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Freeze Warning
Issued: 12:18 PM MST Nov. 12, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Freeze warning in effect from 3 am CST /2 am MST/ to 10 am CST
/9 am MST/ Tuesday...

The National Weather Service in Midland/Odessa has issued a
freeze warning, which is in effect from 3 am CST /2 am MST/ to
10 am CST /9 am MST/ Tuesday.

* Temperature... 29 to 32 degrees in the Presidio valley. 28
degrees or colder elsewhere.

* Impacts... below freezing temperatures could harm unprotected
vegetation, pipes, and pets. The cold temperatures will kill
garden crops and outdoor plants.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations