Stanton Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Fire Weather Warning
Issued: 11:14 AM MDT Sep. 20, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Red flag warning in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to 8 PM
CDT /7 PM MDT/ Thursday for wind and low relative humidity for
fire weather zones 043... 061... 062... 063... 074... 075 and 084...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a red flag
warning for wind and low relative humidity... which is in effect
from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ Thursday. The
Fire Weather Watch is no longer in effect.

* Affected area... in Kansas... fire weather zone 043 Scott... fire
weather zone 061 Hamilton... fire weather zone 062 Kearny...
fire weather zone 063 Finney... fire weather zone 074 Stanton...
fire weather zone 075 Grant and fire weather zone 084 Morton.

* Winds... south or southwest 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 40 mph.

* Relative humidity... as low as 15 percent.

* Impacts... any fire ignitions may exhibit extreme fire behavior
and be difficult to control. Outdoor burning is strongly
discouraged.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now... .or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds... low relative humidity... and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations