Hodgeman Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Blizzard Warning
Issued: 10:46 PM MST Feb. 22, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Blizzard Warning remains in effect from 6 am CST /5 am MST/
Saturday to midnight CST /11 PM MST/ Saturday night...

* what... blizzard conditions expected. Total snow accumulations
of 4 to 8 inches expected. Local amounts as high as 10 inches.
Winds gusting as high as 65 mph.

* Where... portions of central, south central, southwest and west
central Kansas.

* When... from 6 am CST /5 am MST/ Saturday to midnight CST /11
PM MST/ Saturday night.

* Additional details... travel will become difficult to impossible.
Expect visiblity reductions to near zero in heavy snow and
blowing snow. The combination of wet snow and strong winds may
cause tree and powerline damage.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Blizzard Warning means severe winter weather conditions are
expected or occurring. Falling and blowing snow with strong winds
and poor visibilities are likely. This will lead to whiteout
conditions, making travel extremely dangerous. Do not travel. If
you must travel, have a winter survival kit with you. If you get
stranded, stay with your vehicle.

The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations