Hamilton Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Fire Weather Warning
Issued: 8:16 AM MDT Sep. 21, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Red flag warning remains in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/
this afternoon to 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ this evening for wind and
low relative humidity for fire weather zones 043... 061... 062...
063... 074... 075 and 084...

* affected area... in Kansas... fire weather zone 030 Trego... fire
weather zone 043 Scott... fire weather zone 044 Lane... fire
weather zone 045 Ness... fire weather zone 061 Hamilton... fire
weather zone 062 Kearny... fire weather zone 063 Finney... fire
weather zone 064 Hodgeman... fire weather zone 074 Stanton...
fire weather zone 075 Grant... fire weather zone 076 Haskell...
fire weather zone 077 gray... fire weather zone 078 Ford... fire
weather zone 084 Morton... fire weather zone 085 Stevens... fire
weather zone 086 Seward... fire weather zone 087 Meade and fire
weather zone 088 Clark.

* Winds... south 20 to 30 mph with gusts near 40 mph.

* Relative humidity... as low as 15 percent.

* Impacts... any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is strongly discouraged.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now... .or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds... low relative humidity... and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations