Thomas Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 3:02 AM CST Feb. 23, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/
this afternoon to 11 am MST /noon CST/ Saturday...

* what... mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations of
up to 3 inches and ice accumulations of a few hundredths of an
inch are expected.

* Where... in Kansas, Sherman and Thomas counties. In Colorado,
Kit Carson County County.

* When... from 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/ this afternoon to 11 am MST
/noon CST/ Saturday.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions. Be
prepared for reduced visibilities at times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while
driving. The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling
from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations