Geneva Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Frost Advisory
Issued: 6:43 PM CST Nov. 16, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Frost advisory in effect from 3 am EST /2 am CST/ to 8 am EST
/7 am CST/ Saturday...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a frost
advisory, which is in effect from 3 am EST /2 am CST/ to 8 am EST
/7 am CST/ Saturday.

* Temperatures... lows 34 to 36 degrees possible tonight.

* Impacts... please take the necessary protective actions.
Consideration should also be given to those in the hurricane
recovery areas that may not have adequate heating.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.